The Fellowship as incorporated herein stands for and upon the following declaration of belief.

  1. The Bible, containing the Old and New Testaments, is the inspired and revealed Word of God.
  2. One only God eternally self-existing in three Persons, namely the Father, the Son and the Holy Spirit, by Whom the heavens and earth were made.
  3. The deity of Jesus Christ, His human birth by the virgin Mary, His manifestation on Earth, both as the Son of God and Son of Man, His sinless life, the atoning power of His bloodshed during death by crucifixion, His burial, His bodily resurrection and ascension into Heaven to reign in glory at the right hand of God the Father.
  4. God created man, male and female, with a reasonable and human soul which exists beyond physical death.
  5. The spiritually separated condition of humankind from God because of sin, and mankind's need of reconciliation with God.
  6. Reconciliation with God and inheritance of everlasting life is obtainable only by remission of sins arising from the sacrificial substitutionary death of Jesus Christ and His resurrection from the dead.
  7. Individual repentance is an evangelical grace exercised as faith in Christ. Through the work of the Holy Spirit a sinner is convicted of sin. Under the mercy of God in Christ, the sinner repents by turning to God seeking forgiveness. Repentance is necessary for all sinners for without it none may expect pardon.
  8. The authority of the Holy Scriptures is the ultimate guide in all matters relating to the Christian's faith and conduct.
  9. The ministry of the Holy Spirit by Whose indwelling the Christian is enabled to lead a godly life.
  10. The spiritual union of all believers in the Lord Jesus Christ in one body which is His church.
  11. The personal return to the Earth of Jesus Christ in power and glory to raise the dead and transform the living and to judge all mankind.


Designed by Bruce McPherson and Rebecca Thornley. All rights reserved. Endorsed by Deaf Christian Fellowship through the Sub-Committee